You can now invite your colleagues to join your Just3Things account from several locations throughout the app: your profile page, on a team page, Objective, Key Result or Initiative page or via the options menu of any Just3Things page. In this article, we'll go over each of these locations and how the process works.

Please note: Inviting additional people to your account may increase your costs. We have introduced a 7 day grace period from the moment your colleague logs in, so any people that are added in error, do not require access or simply change their minds can be removed within 7 days at no extra cost to you.

Initial setup:

In order to invite people to your account, their email domain must be part of your account's safe list. In most cases, as long as their email domain matches the official business email it should be fine. If you are not sure, check with your account administrator. For example, Frank wants to add a colleague at Acme corp to their Acme J3T account. Their email domain is @acmecorp.com. Frank contacts a Just3Things support representative, who ensures that email domain has been added to their account safe list. This will make it possible for Frank to invite his colleague to the account.

Inviting people from your profile page:

Find the 'Invite Others' section on your profile's 'Home' tab and click on 'Invite Others'. A dialogue box will appear where you can add the email addresses of the colleagues you want to invite, separating each email with a comma. Once you've added these, click 'Send Invitations'.

You'll notice a green banner confirming the number of invitations that have been sent out. Please note: if you have invited them before or they already have an account on Just3Things an invitation won't be sent.

Inviting people from the options menu:

Click on the cog symbol to the upper right of any Just3Things page, and click 'invite others to Just3Things'. A dialogue box will appear where you can add the email addresses of the colleagues you want to invite, separating each email with a comma. Once you've added these, click 'Send Invitations'.

If this is successful, you'll notice a green banner confirming the number of invitations that have been sent out.

Inviting people from an Objective, Key Result or Initiative page:

You can also invite people via an Objective, Key Result or Initiative page, either during the creation stage or subsequently by editing a created OKRI. To invite colleagues via an OKRI, go to the desired OKRI page, click options & click 'Edit'. From there, type their email addresses in either the 'People' or 'Leader' field. If they accept your invitation they will automatically be added to that OKRI.

Inviting people from a Team page:

You can invite people to your team via your Team Options section, either when first creating your team or by editing an existing team. For example, you can visit a team page, click 'Options' and 'Edit this Team' and then type their email addresses in either the 'People' or 'Leader' field. If they accept your invitation they will automatically be added that that team.

What happens next:

If you've been invited to Just3Things, you'll receive an email that looks like this:

Click on the blue button to be taken to the registration page, where you should see several login options, depending on whether your organisation has SSO enabled or not:

Select the option that is relevant to you to log into your Just3Things account. In this example, we've selected the option to use a password. After logging in, you'll be taken to your Profile page where you can add some personal details about yourself, such as your full name, job title, etc. before clicking 'Create Profile' to complete the process:

And that's it! You have now successfully signed up and logged into your Just3Things account.

Frequently Asked Questions:

Q: It doesn't work when I try to invite a colleague. What should I do?

A: It may be that their email domain has not been added to your account safe list. Contact a Just3Things support representative via Intercom for assistance.

Q: How do we track who has been invited to our account?

A: Your account admin(s) will receive an email every time someone new logs into your account for the first time.

Q: How do we remove people from our account?

A: Contact a Just3Things support representative via Intercom to request removal of any people that no longer require access to your account.

Q: Help! We've invited several people but they don't require access. Will we be charged for this?

A: After someone accepts their invitation to join your account, there is a 7 day grace period. Simply let us know within those 7 days to remove that person and there will be no costs incurred.

Q: I invited my colleague some time ago, will their invitation still be valid?

A: Invitations are valid for 21 days before they expire.

Q: We've just realised we've invited one of our colleagues from both a team and an objective page, will this cause any issues?

A: No, you can invite a person to as many teams and OKRs as you'd like, and when they accept any of those invitations, they will automatically be added to each of those areas.

Need some help?

If you have any questions or need further guidance around this topic, feel free to contact your J3T representative by clicking on the blue speech bubble icon to the bottom right of the page and initiating a conversation like this:

Or alternatively you can also send an email to 'support@just3things.com'.


Did this answer your question?